Support Society

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A loving and supporting environment for those who are in need of a helping hand

3 posters

Starting an intro

pepperpot

Starting an intro Empty Starting an intro

Post by pepperpot Fri Oct 14, 2011 10:56 pm

I go by Pepper.

I'm a mom. I'm a wife. I'm a professional with a high level job. I'm one of many in my head - a multiple.

I sleep really poorly. The reasons for this vary but the fact remains. I'm in the process of losing my closest friend to conflicts and hurt. He is a man, he is not my husband, he is someone I work with. It is more painful than I could ever have imagined. He is the only one I've told everything to, ever. I thought it could work, but it hasn't.

I'm suffering from depression, and also I exhibit a veritable checklist of things that tend to accompany dissociation. I'm passionate and my feelings are raw. I'm intense and rigorous and honest and sensitive and brutal and fragile.

I have tried therapy, a few times. I can't do it. Talking to a stranger in sloted 45 minute periods in a setting that is strange, this quite simply doesn't work for me. I tend to miss the whole session to another - all I do is walk in and then pay and leave. I hate it, I don't like the condescending people I've met, and I won't do it again.

I try to find strength in music, in horses, in running, and hopefully in finding some people who may be able to understand me as I am, raw and all, and not criticize me, but just accept me.

That barely takes the dust off the surface, but it is the best start that I can make.

Pepper

steph.s

Starting an intro Empty Re: Starting an intro

Post by steph.s Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:01 pm

nice to meet you Pepper. Smile
    unwanted

Post by unwanted Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:05 am

Hi Pepper,

Not bad for a starter. My name is Jimmy. It's a pleasure to meet you. I'm hoping you're having a pleasant day/evening as I type these words.